Victor Fields, associate conductor/accompanist

Victor Fields, associate conductor/accompanist

Victor Fields is a versatile organist, pianist, choral director, performing artist and music teacher. He is currently President of the Music Teachers National Association, York Chapter and Dean of the American Guild of Organists, York Chapter. He teaches piano and accompanies on the faculty of York College of Pennsylvania and the YCPrep Community Music School. In addition, he is Music Director and Organist at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church and Organist and Pianist at Temple Beth Israel both in York. He was appointed Associate Conductor and Accompanist for the Harrisburg Choral Society in 2004.

He earned his undergraduate and graduate degrees in music performance from Mansfield University of Pennsylvania, The Peabody Conservatory of Music and the University of Cincinnati, College-Conservatory of Music. He was the recipient of nine scholarship awards from the Peabody and Cincinnati Conservatories and the American Guild of Organists. His concert engagements include performances throughout Pennsylvania, New York City, Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Richmond and colleges and universities, churches, cathedrals and performance halls in the US. He has been a featured soloist with the York Symphony Orchestra. His biography has been included in Marquis’ edition of Who's Who in America®.

Accompanists of the HCS

Victor Fields (2005- )
Randy Day (2005)
Victor Fields (2004)
Dana Eisenstein (2004)
Dr. Tina Bakowski (2003-2004)
Dr. Jennifer Blythe (2003)
Dr. Tina Bakowski (2002)
Kent Conrad (2000-2002)
Janis McCauley (1999)
Kent Conrad (1997-1999)
Mary Ann Morse (1995-1997)
Kathryn Ott (1988-1995)
Suzanne K. Klinedinst (1988)
William B. Kauffman (1986-1987)
Suzanne K. Klinedinst (1985)
Forrest E. Moffett (1965-1984)
James Klawitter (1962-1964)
Forrest E. Moffett (1958-1961)
Charles M. Yocum, Jr. (1957)
Anna H. Urban (1953-1956)
Frank Mulheron (1951-1952)
Mary E. Funck (1949-1950)
Hazel A. Keeley (1946-1948)
Jane Kautz Ratcliff (1945)
Rhoda M. Desenberger (1943-1944)
Kenneth Eppler (1942)
Rhoda M. Desenberger (1940-1941)
Russel E. Sheetz (1938-1939)
Robert Drum (1937)
Helen E. Bahn (1927-1931)
E. J. Decevee (1909-1916)
David E. Crozier (1897-1908)
Frederic C. Martin (1896)
David E. Crozier (1895)
Copyright © 2021 Harrisburg Choral Society. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.

The official registration and financial information of the Harrisburg Choral Society may be obtained from the Pennsylvania Department of State by calling toll free, within Pennsylvania, 1 (800) 732-0999. Registration does not imply endorsement.

P.O. Box 215
Camp Hill, PA 17001-0215
(877) 663-HCS9 (4279)This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Privacy Notice